Welcome to Gaia! ::

Aged Fox

So recently I found myself perusing through my inventory and having never really noticed before I spotted some Framed Gaia Artwork. I don't know why but I found myself needing to collect all of them. I started playing Jigsaw and earning some that way the rest I bought off the mp. Only two (7 & 30) of my collection elude me much to my dismay.

Now that I have these lovely artworks I decided I must show them off the best I can, so that inspired me to decorate my home as an art gallery. Of course I couldn't fit all the pieces in there but I do exchange them out every so often. Here's a link if any of you so choose to take a look.

http://www.gaiaonline.com/homes?user=3249098

Key points of discussion:

What types of collections do you have?
Are there certain items that you just have to every color of?
Do your collections influence other aspects of your gaian life?
And so on...

Tiny Pumpkin

Back when Swamp Orbs were like 1g-ish each, I collected over 300 of them.... ninja
Very pretty house by the way, I love yeti the most. whee

Quaint Bunny

59,925 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Haunted Haute Couture: Cute 200
  • Stellar Lieutenant 200
What types of collections do you have?
It's not exactly a collection, but, if an item is purple and I like it, it either ends up on my wishlist (for future shopping spree) or in my inventory.

The same happens with bunny-themed items and cherry ones 3nodding

Are there certain items that you just have to every color of?
Nope. Even if I like a particular set of items, I usually get them only when I need them in an avatar.

Do your collections influence other aspects of your gaian life?
My avatars! Almost all of them are either in purple or have a bunny or cherry item on them lol

Sir Schmerz's Husband

Thieving Sex Symbol

35,450 Points
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Happy 13th, Gaia Online! 50