Welcome to Gaia! ::

Magical Kitten

Yes I know another BF thread, but unlike most, I'm not complaining, at least not here anyways.

You've seen the prices, items are ranging from 35000 GC (wtf....) to 500 GC.
(I'm not sure if that's really the highest and lowest prices for all of the items on the Black Friday sale, so please don't shoot me for being wrong)

To me some of the 500 GC actually seem reasonable, I actually feel like $5 would be a tad bit worth it for the item I would be getting.
(Mind you, I have zero knowledge of what price these items were BEFORE this sale)

Now I see throughout this forum, a big outrage over how crazily expensive some of these items are, and how lots of people are flabbergasted by Gaia's gall to even promote these prices as "sales" or even in the same league as "Black Friday."

gaia_crown So, GCD, I'm wondering, what if Gaia had capped all of the prices on ALL of the items being sold during this sale, at only 2000 GC! (So it would only be a 2000 to 500 GC range) Would you be more tempted to buy some of these items?

gaia_crown What do you think would have been a more fair and reasonable price range for the Black Friday sales? Or do you think it's already fair?

gaia_crown How do you feel about the 500 item limit? Do you think it creates healthy competition? Or horrible inflated prices in the MP? Would you prefer an item limit?

EDIT:
gaia_crown How would you feel if some of these items were being sold in Dernier Cri?

gaia_crown What Black Friday gold price ranges do you think would be acceptable for these rare items?

gaia_crown Do you think it would make an awesome gold sink? And possibly make inflation not so bad in the MP?

Melodious Conversationalist

Black Friday: A day where businesses sell items for large discounts compared to their MSRP.

This is no Black Friday sale on Gaia. emotion_donotwant