Welcome to Gaia! ::

I've been playing Gaia since 2006, lost that account. Made an account 2 years ago, played for one year and left the next, I had no internet access. That was up until 2 months ago. I began playing again and missed out on a lot in just a year.
I don't like the recent announcements.
I felt like I was getting nowhere making gold. I don't really like to 'buy' my way out. I will save for an item. But I only made 2 million in 2 months. Which only paid for 2 items on my wishlist. Coming back this far in was just to hard for me to get back into. I will pay for virtual stuff, no problem. Something about the way the site came out with it rubbed me the wrong way.
I enjoy the community and will check back every once in a while, however I will not actually play the site.

I've read this forum a lot throughout my 2 months of playing, but never posted. Just never had anything to say. I'm curious about the following...

Have you ever thought of quitting Gaia, if so why?
Are you planning on quitting anytime soon?
What makes you log into Gaia regularly?

You don't have to follow the line, share your own input.

Knight

OG Noob

I joined in 2005 and left in 2009. I came back last year and I have no plans on leaving ever again. smile

Hassli's Spouse

Demonic Sex Symbol

30,990 Points
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Partygoer 500
  • Unfortunate Abductee 175
I've never seriously considered it. I've been here pretty much steadily since I got interested in Gaia in 2006. (I actually joined in 2005, but didn't much care for it until the Zurg event).

Eh.

Sometimes I muse that quitting might be the better choice. But then where would I waste my time?

Unholy Spark

42,875 Points
  • Haunting Echo 75
  • Hellraiser 500
  • Wintersday Bard 50
Considering Gaia's current priorities, not spending any real money on the site would be the same as quitting, and I'm not spending anymore money. So no, even if I'm lurking and posting, I might as well be gone.