Welcome to Gaia! ::

"The world isn't black and white," was Enna's response to her question. "If you're the bad guy, you haven't shown that to me just yet. Right now, you're neither good or bad. I prefer to give the benefit of the doubt, makes my day just a little bit better."

She glanced back down at her supplies. "Oh, I've had plenty of experience in this," she said with a nod. "On others and myself." Now that she had everything laid out, she eyed the girl quizzically. "I have everything ready. I just need you to let me help you. Can you do that?" She asked. As much as she wanted to, she wasn't going to force treatment on the girl.

The girl just continued to watch her lay out her tools. She noticed that the other woman had place a water and rag
on the counter. She was about to lurch for it, when Emma asked her a question.

Her eyes became fearful, as if Emma was the bad guy. This girl withstood brawling and biting and fighting, but
medical help? Stitches? Surgery? Her hands began to tremble, and she kept them at her sides. The
more kindness the two women showed, the more the ragged girl's fierce outer shell melted to reveal the
runaway child beneath.

"What are you... gonna do?" she asked warily. She reached up and felt her ear again, fingering through the
blood and loose flesh, squinting with the pain that came with being so touchy. "How do you fix something
like this? Band-aid? Little Neosporin...?"
((Welcome back. She all settled in now? ))

Emma frowned at her sudden fear. "I won't do anything you don't want me to. But I must insist that it be taken care of," she said almost sternly. "But the first step would be to clean it up." She pointed to the gauze and disinfectant on the counter. "Then we would numb it." She then pointed to a topical ointment. "Then, once you can't feel it anymore, we stitch it. Then wrap it to prevent infection." She had continued to point to each item.

Lotaras Lothanius's Other Half

Sparkly Bookworm

14,375 Points
  • Partygoer 500