Welcome to Gaia! ::

or recipes.

I have some frozen tilapia fillets I bought from Target awhile ago and I've also had a craving for a pasta dish.
LETS COMBINE THE TWO! biggrin

except I have zero experience cooking fish and the only pasta sauce I know how to make is filipino-style spaghetti sauce. ^___^;

Suggestions & recipes please?
No dairy-heavy recipes though! I can deal with a little bit of dairy in the recipe, but things that are of the likes of an alfredo...icannothas. crying ;
i guess you could try combining the two... cooking them separately... i guess you could try frying the fish first...then add the sauce once its done... biggrin well, I haven't actually tried cooking tilapia with a pasta sauce before... - just shared..
But i did tried frying the fish and using a different sauce on it - my mom thought me, but i forgot how i did it...but it sure tastes delicious...

Lazy Krampus

12,300 Points
  • Friend of the Goat 100
  • Bloodsucking Bros 250
  • Happy 13th, Gaia Online! 50
This is what I would do.

Cook the pasta
Then add broccoli, Spinach, or some kind of green. Make sure to mix it around.

The fish I would cook in butter and lemon until it became like a sauce.

Stick the fish right on top of the pasta, add a spring of parsley for looks and there ya go.

Enduring Phantom

Personally I think rice would go better with a light fish like that.

Try this?
fresh talapia would be better
ragnaroknroll
Personally I think rice would go better with a light fish like that.

Try this?

this sounds yummy. :O I'll try it.

What fish do you think would go with pasta? I only got tilapia 'cause I know I like it. All the other fishes I've eaten are prepared in Filipino soups & stuff. ^__^;

Enduring Phantom

xAliceJae

this sounds yummy. :O I'll try it.

What fish do you think would go with pasta? I only got tilapia 'cause I know I like it. All the other fishes I've eaten are prepared in Filipino soups & stuff. ^__^;