Welcome to Gaia! ::

Currently playing through final fantasy 2, and haven't ran from an encounter since i started playing. Which got me thinking...is this the way all final fantasy fans play?

Dangerous Genius

Nope, I run alot.
Chaos Dirge
Nope, I run alot.

I guess you must have a strong chicken knife...

Aged Poster

5,850 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Friendly 100
  • Elocutionist 200
I don't run often unless I'm trying to just get something done and only then if there is a flee option because it's damn useless to try running away is some of the earlier ones. Also my chicken knife was powerful as all hell mainly because I ran to power that thing up.

Dangerous Genius

Arcobelano
Chaos Dirge
Nope, I run alot.

I guess you must have a strong chicken knife...
Well if you run even once it makes the bravery sword entirely useless, Its better to just choose the chicken knife. Also Chickens are brave warriors.

Malevolent Mage

I'd rather slaughter everything for experience and ability points, even if it's just a little bit. I think the only times I really run from battles are some of the bosses you can run from that are just too challenging at the time (the first Bahamut battle in FFIII, X-ATM092, Demon Wall, etc.). Though, I do tend to run away from Malboros in FFVIII once I've mugged Malboro Tentacles from them.

Versatile Receiver

I generally kill everything I can because otherwise the game will be too hard later. But, I run from the occasional random encounter with super strong enemies, like you know the ones that are really rare but will ******** kill you the first time you visit an area.

I also run when I'm just trying to get out of the [******** dungeon and every enemy is like LOL NOW'S THE BEST TIME TO ATTACK
The amount of times I run is directly proportional to how far into the game I am. In the beginning, I never run. At the end, I run from damn near everything. I'll also run when I'm just trying to get out if a damn dungeon, like Regina.