Welcome to Gaia! ::

Kitsune Muggy
User Image
~*~Click the picture for a bigger one~*~

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
~I was born into a war I had never even imagined existed. When I had to kill my own father for turning against my mother and I, I knew this was was ongoing and our enemy corrupted minds.~
~Now I am a soldier in said war, and it's not only for my future, but the future of my son as well.~
~My name is Franchesca Isabella Milan, and I am an Assassin.~

OOC: First of all, the government CAN'T do things like that without probable cause. That would be like a friend of mine on the police force barging into someone's house and saying, "I have a right to search this house!" and doing just that.

They legally cannot put you under arrest for saying the wrong thing, following the wrong religion, or protesting something because that is a RIGHT guaranteed by the First Amendment. Ten times out of ten if someone is arrested while following either of these, they were either A. doing something they weren't supposed to in the process, B. a threat to themselves or the people around them, or C. Under the age of eighteen and there without a parent's permission.

So if we can get arrested for saying the wrong thing, you can get arrested AND extradited for treason against the US for dissing on our Constitution. The First Amendment protects our freedom of speech, freedom of protest, freedom of the press, freedom of religion, and the right to petition for a better government.