Welcome to Gaia! ::

Witty Genius

9,000 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Perfect Attendance 400
I demand they pay me for having to look at that hideous thing.

Shameless Friend

it's beautiful...i would pay as much lint i can pull out my pockets

Peculiar Pal

Just a little idea, look at this dress as you would abstract art, it looks weird as hell and looks like something a baby barfed out but you can't deny that it is art. Meaning this is someones vision and hard work, something important and possibly symbolic enough to them to push them to spend time creating it and risking critique by showcasing it, even if it was for a epic shits and giggles. Just because a piece of art isn't to your tastes doesn't mean you should deny that it is art, even if you can't see how it could ever be considered it. I'm no expert but I think the point to most designer dresses isn't meant for practicality, just like the point to abstract art isn't meant to look real, leave that to realism.

As for if I would buy designer stuff if I could, I really don't know. I'm a complete cheap skate and the only real reason I can think of that would push me enough to spend such a sum of money on designer clothes is if I found an awesome designer to hardcore fan over, and even then I wouldn't ever wear them. I'd most likely chuck it in with the shrine dedicated to the designer I'm drooling over I'm sure I'd have, among the many used tissues I bought off eBay and the photos of them in the shower they hadn't known I had taken. There is one thing that comes to mind that I would buy if I had the spare cash though, such as a top from an Australian line I like that was inspired by Dark Side of the Moon by Pink Floyd, half because I liked the top, half because I like Pink Floyd. Other wise I'm not really that fussy about what I wear considering I wreck things so easily, tis a curse I tell you, a curse!

Angelic Husband

11,300 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Popular Thread 100