Welcome to Gaia! ::

Do you know your martial arts lineage? Explain in a post.

Yep 0.67567567567568 67.6% [ 25 ]
Nup 0.27027027027027 27.0% [ 10 ]
line-what? 0.054054054054054 5.4% [ 2 ]
Total Votes:[ 37 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 115 116 117 > >> >>> »|
@ Leaf Condition: At my old school I used to hardly ever have anyone my size to train in Hapkido with. But eventually I started training one on one with one of the much older Hapkido students (like, 55 years old).

@ Little Takehiko: I've heard the name once or twice, but like I said I have no idea what the style is like.
I like sparring in competition but actually I prefer forms. I just love refining the individual technique.

4,950 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Citizen 200
goingd

@ Little Takehiko: I've heard the name once or twice, but like I said I have no idea what the style is like.
I like sparring in competition but actually I prefer forms. I just love refining the individual technique.

Yea same here, besides it much easier to practice indivdual techniques in the midle of school xd
Little Takehiko
goingd

Yea same here, besides it much easier to practice indivdual techniques in the midle of school xd

Hahah, I have such a bad habit of practicing anything anywhere, any time. In my senior year of high school I would stand in a crane stance for most of my fifth period just to condition my legs xd

4,950 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Citizen 200
Just out of my own curiosity, I know i had asked a Question about Kuk Sool Won earlier so i looked it up...
Heres the link to the World Kuk Sool Assc.
http://www.kuksoolwon.com/index.html
just figured that some of you might want to take a look here if you were curious...

....bump eek
I practice Chang Chuan and Hong Chuan Kung fu.

Here is the link to the school I train at:

www.cmahc.co.za