Welcome to Gaia! ::

Lunatic

5,800 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
I don't really care for his movies- I always finding myself disappointed after watching them

Romantic Explorer

I love his movies. I think he has a very unique touch on things. I quite enjoyed Alice in Wonderland, still iffy on going to see Frakenweenie, think I'm gonna wait until it comes out on dvd to see it. Regardless of TNBC actually being titled his, it's still one of my favorite movies, along with Big Fish and Edward Scissorhands.

Truthful Trash

17,425 Points
  • Threadmaster 200
  • Inquisitor 200
  • Megathread 100
I love 'Nightmare Before Christmas' and 'Corpse Bride'!!!

Just thought I'd throw that out there.

Sorry, I'm a random newb.

~Amber rolleyes 3nodding

Apocalyptic Comrade

28,650 Points
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Battle: Rogue 100
  • Hero 100
While I'd have personally preferred the live action version (complete in black and white), I can't say I adored the addition of the extra animals. Cats and their mystical poop, mummified hamsters, and turtle-surus didn't draw me in. I saw the original, and would have loved just the dog.

The dog carried the movie, so even in you weren't drawn in by vampire cats, you can spend about 10 minutes getting popcorn or using the bathroom. It's worth the $10 you get at the lower ticket price, and you can ignore the 'current social problem alerts' that frequently pop up in movies these days. The ending is a bit weak, but heartwarming, as it is Disney. No one dies (and are most certainly revived if they do.) and everyone learns a lesson.

Rainbow Unicorn

Because they don't take cinema studies? idk.

Liberal Genius