Welcome to Gaia! ::

Unstoppable Phantom

10,000 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Hygienic 200
Xeethe Ingram

Hello folks, I come with news for all producers who wish to test their luck and skills. Beatport & Zedd Are having a remix contest, the track being remixed is Spectrum. A beautiful piece of Progressive/Complextro that is seriously quite a blast to mess with. I plan on entering the contest, but I am sure more of us would love to give it a shot. With that out of the way, how has everyone been?

I would participate, but I'm already working on a remix. If I were to do this, then I'd probably get distracted.

Dapper Dabbler

Alright guys. I have something new. Fresh with sidechaining, less dryness, some minimalism and a bit of rhythm. How is it?

Junkyard - DR.3@MS
The Captain of Crunch
Evolsine
The Captain of Crunch
Evolsine
The Captain of Crunch
Hello, everyone. I'm just starting out on production, I've made mostly electro and dubstep, and I could really use some serious critiques.

I use Audio Technica ATH-M50's for listening/producing/monitoring/everything. They're excellent and they're the best I can afford.

My SoundCloud is here!

Looking for comments/reviews/whatever on anything and everything.

(And if you listen to the dubstep mix, ignore the volume cuts. I don't know what the hell I was thinking.)

You can't do mixdowns on headphones. I have the ATH-M30's but thats not an excuse.

Posted comments on SC.

You have way too much mud going on essentially. Everything is either too repetative or too random (like the electro track). THIS IS MAINLY BECAUSE YOUR MIXDOWNS ARE ON HEADPHONES.

Musically you don't have enough going on. Your hats are too filtered, your kicks too low, your tempos sound wrong for the track types you pick, your transitions vary from completly random to unexpected.

I am using good speakers, with woofer, both amped. I am sure this would sound better over headphones but right now its pretty unlistenable garbage.

NOW: