Welcome to Gaia! ::

Shirtless Elder

9,875 Points
  • Gender Swap 100
  • Generous 100
  • First step to fame 200
The title explains what I am about to tell you all. Soon enough, I'm hoping you'll all understand...

Now, how ironic is it that around the time of Earth Day, a volcano in Iceland erupts and sends plumes of smoke across the Atlantic and Erurope? Very, I would say. Now first, let's all go over what Global Warming and science have to say...[I have to say, first, that I'm not experienced in the field of science nor do I know a lot about volcanoes. I'm just sating what I've learned online and from my parents.]

Okay. So, Global Warming basically says that we, as humans, are polluting the Earth and here fore causing the overall tempurature of the world to rise exponentially and damage ecosystems across the globe. Just listen; this is what I'm going by. [If the definition of global warming is any different, just know that I'm talking about THIS definition, okay? Don't flame me for getting it wrong. I'm only fifteen.]

As an arguement to this, here is a fact: One volcanic eruption causes ten times more pollution than the whole human race has caused total since the discovery of fire.

With that in mind, haven't we seen a rapid LOWERING of the tempurature on the planet since Eyjafjallajokull [for those who don't know, that is the name of the volcano in Iceland] erupted? That is just what volcanoes do...they LOWER tempurature on the Earth. This is proof that we are not the ones causing the Earth to heat up in any way whatsoever.

Just to linger on how science actually disproves Global Warming; isn't it in our textbooks that the Earth has been constantly heating and cooling for millions of years over extended periods of time? That's all I have to say about that.

So the only conclusion we can arrive at is that Global Warming does not exist!