Welcome to Gaia! ::

4,900 Points
  • Team Edward 100
  • Forum Regular 100
  • First step to fame 200
I cosplay because I love the character and want to meet new friends.
What about you? ^^

Beloved Pyromaniac

I cosplay because I find it fun and it's a completely new experience for me since I'm really new to it. I also really like the character and their outfits and new personalities are really fun to try out.
Brings out the creativity side of me, it shows an expression of freedom to be who want and act in a different way according to the character you choose. It is also a nice way to meet people, have laughs and just generally have a good time.

Blessed Codger

I do it mainly because I'm an artist and I want to share my work, and maybe a little commonality with my fellow anime-fan. 3nodding Plus, it's a great way to get excited about a con FAR in advance.

And...okay, partly for the attention. ninja

Quotable Smoker

yum_strawberry Sometimes I feel like I just need to step out of my life and be someone else and cosplay allows me to do that, it also gives me a chance to make something I can be proud of, so that's why I cosplay. C:

Wealthy Noob

Because i love being a completely different person biggrin

Precious Conventioneer

9,950 Points
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Clambake 200
I cosplay because for a day I get to step into the shoes of my favourite character and be said character. It also allows me to meet people who have the same common interest as me and we can talk and become friends.

Golden Friend

8,950 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Tycoon 200
Well there are many reasons why I cosplay:

-To wear wigs

-To challenge myself when it comes to making the cosplays

-To get out of the real world during a convention

-To meet new friends

-To have fun

-To meet other nerds 8D

-To be someone else for as long as I am in the cosplay

-To have my picture taken ;D

Currently Questing:
Rose Dame de Demoiselles User Image