Welcome to Gaia! ::

are you excited for pokémon x & y coming out?

yes! 0.8125 81.2% [ 13 ]
eh. 0.125 12.5% [ 2 ]
no! 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
what? 0.0625 6.2% [ 1 ]
Total Votes:[ 16 ]
1 2 >
so i'm working on a sylveon cosplay, and i'm handsewing everything hopefully in time for this weekend. it's my second cosplay ever and i'm a rookie in every way when it comes to sewing (i have never, ever, ever used a template in my life), but it's getting along pretty well.

anyone interested in pictures?
anyone have thoughts on my super-chaotic procedures here?

Friendly Friend

7,100 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Generous 100
upload aaaaaaaall the pics (and maybe some progress when you can because i really like watching your progress)
r-r-rivers
upload aaaaaaaall the pics (and maybe some progress when you can because i really like watching your progress)
i had to take some pictures just now so there's no real progress pics besides the fact that these are wips, really /u but ok here we go!

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

the cloak is supposed to connect at the front while it can open and close, but i haven't gotten to that yet, the ears can perk up if you pull those silly strings at the front (but i still need to fix the mechanism as well, to make sure they don't fall forwards)

then i still need to put the meat ribbons on it, which i am making right now (it's very time consuming!) and then hopefully i'll have time left to make a skirt and bracelets/anklets to finish off the cosplay (but in the worst case scenario, the cloak itself is hopefully obviously enough sylveon)

(i hope these image links work, i've been having trouble with tumblr and photobucket. you can also view the pictures here!)

Bashful Sweetheart

8,900 Points
  • Love Machine 150
  • Object of Affection 150
  • Happy Birthday! 100

That's so lovely & you are soo cute !!!