Welcome to Gaia! ::

is it possible to make an Axel (Kingdom Hearts) wig from this wig? the wig i wanted to buy sold out, and im a first time wig stylist

http://www.cosworx.com/product.php?productid=16463&cat=2471&page=1

Blessed Fairy

My advise to you is that you should never mess around with a wig becuase if you screw up then you cant fix it. just wait a bit for the store to have the wigs in stock again then go buy yours(=
don't get the XL punky, get the shorter one.
Search tutorials on youtube.
Cosplay.com might have some info in the forums.

Invisible Hunter

5,850 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Signature Look 250
i would get a shoulder-length, thick wig with no bangs, and cut/style it.
the top of the hair on the punky wigs is too short for Axel.

people screw up Axel wigs pretty badly, so be careful.
That would be a fantastic wig for you to work with.

Dangerous Genius

Im my opinion.

Dont buy it .________.
here's something a little more in depth;

There used to be a video tutorial by xdancingflamesx but she took it down.
She has my favorite Axel wig. EVVVER.
http://www.cosplay.com/member/194370/ her Cos.com account
http://xdancingflamesx.deviantart.com/ her dev art account

WIDOW'S PEAK LINK HERE
This is how she made the widow's peak. You can search youtube for 'lacefront wig tutorial'.

WIG COMBINING
She sewed together two wigs to make it more full.

STYLING
She spiked it afterwards.

I have notes that I thankfully took from her video, I can scan them if you need them.
PM me and I'll try to answer questions, you can also ask her if you'd like.
What you've got boy is hard to find
Think about it all about it all the time