Welcome to Gaia! ::

Which one?

Colossalcon foo. 0.36363636363636 36.4% [ 4 ]
Otakon! Otakon! 0.36363636363636 36.4% [ 4 ]
...Gold. I just want the gold. 0.27272727272727 27.3% [ 3 ]
Total Votes:[ 11 ]

Lonely Lover

"I am PKMN Trainer Jason."

So I'm torn between Colossalcon and Otakon.
Why?
Simply because of cosplays and friends. (And money. xD)

Colossalcon (Sandusky, OH; June 7-10)

Pros: I get to see my friends Jon, Josh, and Ana again, it would cost me less to go (gas-wise and badge-wise) as it's a three hour drive for me, and I can easily get myself a hotel room near the con. Even better, I get to get away from babysitting for a few days (I babysit the whole three months of vacation. Agh.)

Negs: I most likely won't have my Jonathan Ariga (Catherine) and Kakashi (Naruto) cosplays done by then (and I'd really like to have multiple cosplays... I'm new to all this so I only have my one Undertaker one), I won't be able to meet up with my 'distant cousin', and our plan to go to Otakon as the cast from Catherine will crash and burn until (maybe) next year.

Otakon (Baltimore, MD; July 27-29)

Pros: I should have my cosplays of Johnathan and Kakashi ready to go, I get to see my 'distant cousin' and do the Catherine cast idea, and I get to meet a fellow Gaian, (She'll be with some Pokemon fans [which is even better for me, since I love Pokemon] and I was planning on scaring them while wearing my Kakashi cosplay. XD), and then I get to travel more! Yaaaay. /Loves traveling out onto highways.

Negs: I've totaled the price, and with my whole family going, gas, badges, cosplays, and hotel room totals to close to 800... Hurhur. It's a four to five hour drive, and I have to drag everyone along, which means I have two little midgets to watch around the con, and I don't really want to miss out on anything I'd like to see because they're too young for even a 13+ panel.

/End ranting.
So, what do you guys think I should do? =w=''

"Would you care to battle?"

Blessed Codger