Welcome to Gaia! ::

It isn't going to work unless you make the picture smaller so you would be better of with www.photobucket.com
Jpegs can enable pictures to be animated? That's news to me. eek
Yeah, I heart .jpeg 's. They're great for making pictures tiny filesizes. Sometimes you lose some quality, but they work great for sites with restrictions, like gaia. *My Opinion*
just try another picture that's jpeg smile
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Now don't think I'm a complete noob cause I know alot about computers. I am having some trouble though with posting a picture for my signature on the web. I am looking for a site to post it on, I have tried photobucket and it shrinks my picture ALOT because it is too big of a file. Now I am trying picturetrail.com but it wont let the picture be animated. Someone help me please.

You are aware that Gaia has a 500*500 pixel limit, right?

Its like 480 x 240

Photobucket shouldn't be resizing it, I don't think. Maybe you're misreading the page [never used photobucket]. Try http://www.imageshack.us ?

ill try that. Photobucket resizes anything over 250 kb to make it smaller.

THANK YOU SO MUCH. Your my idol/god.
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Now don't think I'm a complete noob cause I know alot about computers. I am having some trouble though with posting a picture for my signature on the web. I am looking for a site to post it on, I have tried photobucket and it shrinks my picture ALOT because it is too big of a file. Now I am trying picturetrail.com but it wont let the picture be animated. Someone help me please.

Its like 480 x 240

Photobucket shouldn't be resizing it, I don't think. Maybe you're misreading the page [never used photobucket]. Try http://www.imageshack.us ?

ill try that. Photobucket resizes anything over 250 kb to make it smaller.
Kay, well you can't have that animated thing in your signature since the file limit on Gaia is 100kb anyways sweatdrop Unless you cut out a lot of the frames..