Welcome to Gaia! ::

My friend and I are starting a Web comic. I was wondering if anybody had any ideas of affordable Web hosts.

I'm not good with HTMLs, so something with drag and drop capabilities would be great.
There are many hosts listed in the Rules Sticky, Second Post (labeled Done To Death).

Also, WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) editors would be in your best interest then. If you can afford it, look into and purchase Adove GoLive.

EDIT: We're a slow moving forum here. There's no need to bump. And be warned, it's also against the rules.
OR you might try someplace like Keenspace that pretty much specialized in small webcomics. Pretty sure they even have some kind of streamlined updating features too, so's you don't have to monkey with the whole FTP thing.
I started out with AOL Hometown, so I would start either there or Geocities. They both have an option where, if you need to, you can post little snippets of HTML and such.

Hope this helps. ^^

EDIT: And they're both free.
Get on keenspace. I've had a bunch of experience with webcomics, and they're by far the best for starting webcomics. You'll prolly want to learn a bit of HTML, and I'd suggest making the site in a WYSIWYG and then merging the HTML with the keenspace code.
Peach Sherbet
My friend and I are starting a Web comic. I was wondering if anybody had any ideas of affordable Web hosts.

I'm not good with HTMLs, so something with drag and drop capabilities would be great.

For dev, MS Fronpage is ultra simple and ez to work with. For hosting, use goggle and search. However, if yer site is small enough, try a site like Freewebs.
Alpha Force
Peach Sherbet

For dev, MS Fronpage is ultra simple and ez to work with. For hosting, use goggle and search. However, if yer site is small enough, try a site like Freewebs.