Welcome to Gaia! ::

hannahgirl1010
im not a nerd so i dont read comics
I am a huge nerd And you are on here why. Nerds are the nwo Nerd World Order. You can be a nerd and popular these days. It is not hard to enjoy a book or a movie Comics are the same way there are thousands millions even give some a try you will like some. Dont have to be a nerd to enjoy visual literature

Questionable Lunatic

long live the queen!

Ruthless Sweetheart

Characters I absolutely adore:
Batman
d**k Grayson (all the other Robins are good too)
Wolverine
Kaldur'ahm
Deadpool
Billy Kaplan
Teddy Altman
Black Widow
Hawkeye (Kate Bishop version!)
Rictor
Shatterstar
Layla Miller

I'm still relatively new to western comics. I've read a bunch of Batman TPBs, some of the new 52 (most bat-related titles, Teen Titans, Red Hood and the Outlaws), various Wolverine TPBs, a few Deadpool, all of the Young Avengers and Runaways, all of vol 1 & 2 of X-Force, a whole lot of X-Factor, all the Countdown and Final Crisis shenanigans, Promethea and probably some other stuff I'm forgetting right now.

I've also seen a bunch of animated incarnations and of course the recent Marvel movies.

1,100 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
Not a big fan of superhero comics pirate

Favorite Comic Book Characters:
John Constantine (Hellblazer)
Dodge (Locke & Key)
Anthony Chu (Chew)

Favorite Comic Books / Graphic Novels:
Hellblazer
Locke & Key
Chew
Fables
Pride of Baghdad
30 Days of Night

Sparkly Genius

6,425 Points
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • Signature Look 250
Johnny the Homicidal Maniac, Lenore.
Otherwise, the Batman villains have always held a special allure for me. Particularly the Joker, the Riddler and the Scarecrow. Might be interesting to see what authors decide to do with Bane and Talia Al Ghul in the coming years after Nolan's re-imagining. cat_idea

Fashionable Phantom

4,900 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Friendly 100
Character Related: