Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dangerous Hunter

6,850 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Wall Street 200
  • Signature Look 250
First and foremost I want to welcome you to my Artist Search Thread. The fact alone that you came to this thread whether to either just to skim through or are seeking a writer is brilliant! I would like to state right now that I am completely new at webcomics. I've always had a love for comics and I have a passion for creative writing. I've been toying with the idea of actually creating a comic for about two years now. Never actually decided to do it but now I think I'm ready to embark on this adventure.

I am currently seeking a comic artist who would be willing to work with me to bring my comic idea to life. Is there any money involved in this? No. My goal at the end of the day is to bring a story to life through comics and freely showcase it to an online audience. I am also looking for an artist who can draw realistic art. This isn't a manga webcomic. As for pace, this isn't something I want to rush through and be done with. I am willing to work with the artist's schedule and pacing.

Now onto the story idea. The summary of the plot is in the spoiler below so feel free to click the spoiler button and take a gander!

Years ago there had been peace between the supernatural races of the world. The races had joined together for a common goal: to protect themselves from discovery by the human race. The supernatural races weren't foolish creatures. They knew discovery by the humans would only bring death and destruction. So they banded together and for years they remained hidden from the humans. Safe with the shadows, protected within the crowds. All was normal. All was right.

And then it stopped.