Welcome to Gaia! ::

Invisible Gaian

9,650 Points
  • Nerd 50
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Generous 100
User Image

I do background and CG artwork for a comic called morphE. It's the story of five captives who are brought into a young mage's mansion and forced to learn how to use magic. The focus of the story is character development and I try to run it like a visual novel complete with little animations, sound effects and CG images. In chapter 2 there is even a "cut-scene"

I'm still very new to the game but pushing to get people interested in one of the main characters:

User Image

Amical: Emotionally oblivious mage who wants everyone to love him at all times even while holding a gun to their head and holding them hostage. He's sweet as honey and thinks nothing of "breaking a few eggs" when making an omelet. Has a tendency to flirt with his captives.

User Image

Asia Ellis: Deadpan reporter with stunted emotions. She is infuriating to speak to and is only half aware of that. She has a very strange upbringing and seems fairly comfortable with the sight of dead bodies.

User Image

Billy Thatcher: Arrogant chess champion, genius and smart-a** who is willing to degrade himself and stoop low to save his hide. Most likely to suck up to Amical even while hating him, assuming that a moment of humiliation can free him from this situation.

User Image

Tyler Dawn: College kid working on a major in English. He lives and breathes fiction. Escapism is the only way he can handle the kidnapping situation and the idea of gaining magical abilities is enticing enough for him to actually side with Amical and wave his normal life goodbye without a fight.

---

Please give it a read and let me know what you think or just discuss. Even if it's negative, I'll still learn from knowing what people dislike about the comic.

Thank you for taking the time to look smile