Welcome to Gaia! ::

Fashionable Shopper

7,450 Points
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Hello. I’m a mixed media artist seeking a writer to collaborate with me on a short one-shot. It MUST be short! 5-15 pages is ideal. I have commitment issues so I’d probably flake if the project is too long. Neither of us would want that.

My dA Gallery is here.

My style is a combo of manga, realism, and Western I suppose. I change it depending on what I’m drawing, I’m flexible. I use digital a lot nowadays, but I’d probably switch to traditional ink + screentones or shaded pencil for a short project. My traditional is prettier imo.

It can be a pre-written story or we can develop a premise together. I’ll only accept a story that suits my interests, hopefully we have similar taste.

I’m not asking for any payment, I just want more comicking experience and can’t seem to finish stories on my own right now. Therefore, I’m going to be picky. Please don’t be offended if I take a long time to decide.
Also, please present yourself clearly. If English is not your first language, I’ll understand, just no l33t speak. Plus points if you have experience formatting your story into a comic script. If you don’t, now’s a good time to start!

Extra info next post because this is the main info and it's gotten long.

Fashionable Shopper

7,450 Points
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
My favorite genres/themes are:
Action
Sci-fi/fantasy
horror/guro
noir
rom-com
LGBT(yaoi/yuri is fine)
dark comedy
steampunk/cyberpunk
Historical

I generally don’t care for:
Typical superheroes (it would have to be unique)
Moe
fan-comics, excluding mmo-based

I plan to work in black and white. Ink, marker, screentone, pencil. Possibly digital or watercolor. That stuff.

Thanks for reading my off-puttingly long posts. Please reply here if you're interested or have any questions.