Welcome to Gaia! ::

Romantic Explorer

8,900 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Ultimate Player 200
  • Forum Junior 100
Hello, so before we get down to business let me explain a bit about my project, my goal, and myself, not in that order however.

My first name is James and I am a Film Graduate of the very prestige's University of Full Sail University. I have Written a few scripts here and there. I've worked on many projects in many positions. However when it comes to Drawing i have what most people would call... A SERIOUS PROBLEM, unfortunately my hands dont work normally like others, Not in a 'omg i cant do anything' but more of i hold things awkwardly, have issues using my hands to grab things and have many issues trying to write without shaking or not being able to make a line or circle, straight or round, possible.

Where i fail in drawing i succeed in writing, i pride myself on a good script with a relatable story and characters while providing a moral, a progression, and a path for everything having rhyme and reason as much as possible. Now we can get into the business part a little.

For the last year i've been working on a script, rewritten a few times to get it right, or as flawless as possible while still telling the story i want. Now i LOVE anime and Manga, and i love the style because it makes me feel wonderful.

The idea of this project is an 8 episode Manga/Animation of sorts, I'm making it more like a classic japanese game where you have the Sprit movement screen and a Still Image Conversation part when the Main Character Interacts with someone in the episode. Now of course this isn't a game, its a Story Animation. I plan on doing 8-12 Episodes for a Season but i have written a 2 part pilot to get a 'Test Audience' to find if i can Produce a great story that will cause the audience to leave wanting more and talking about it 'round the water cooler' if you will.