Welcome to Gaia! ::

Shirtless Winner

OMG IT'S SO CUTE
*pokes its stummy*
Teehee!

So my team apparently isn't as great as I thought. I can't get past 18 matches in the Battle Maison.
But I've discovered my weaknesses, so now I have to go back and figure out how to hash them out.

Romantic Gekko

7,775 Points
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Signature Look 250
  • Bunny Spotter 50
I love competitive pokemon, but I'm a noob who doesn't know all the rules and I'm not good or patient enough to IV Breed etc. So I just make a team I like that's probably s**t and try to make it work even though it's bad.
Also ******** double wabbufet with leftovers.

Shirtless Winner

If you don't like the work, you can always use the online simulators and set up your team virtually and battle people to see how it works out.
Then if you want, you can create the real team on your game.

And I think Wobbuffet with leftovers is banned.
Somewhere it was at least.

Main rules for the overall metagame are:
Species clause: can't have two of the same 'dex number in your party
Item clause: cannot use two of the same item on two different Pokemon
Time limit clause
Ubers are banned from all but the Uber tier.

It really depends on what/where you're playing for the different clauses; it apparently differs greatly. In genV, drizzle+swift swim are illegal, but not in genVI. Double Team and Minimize are illegal in doubles, but not singles, or something. Enigma berry and Soul Dew were banned in some competitions. Could only have one Pokemon with Baton Pass on your team.
It's pretty confusing. x3 Kinda just have to look into whatever you're going into.

They're not complicated. It's usually only one or two things more than the overall clauses.

And actually, IV breeding I don't much mind anymore 'cause I have good parents to start off with now and once you have the Hatching O Power and Flame Body, hatching is quick. EV breeding is the tedious crap.

7,000 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300