Welcome to Gaia! ::

Okay, so I've been doing my own research on MP3 players for a couple months now, but it has only led me to more questions. Because not many people own MP3 players where I live, or don't know much about the different brands, I've decided to bring my questions here:

1.) Does iPod have a calnder for your schedule?
2.) Is it really worth it to buy an iPod, or should I wait for their prices to decrease?
4.) Do I need iTunes to download MP3's into an iPod?
3.) Are the other brands of MP3 players (i.e. iRiver, Rio, Zen, etc.) just as good as an ipod, and if not, why?
4.) If it's built by Mac or Microsoft, is it only compatible to Mac or Microsoft?
5.) Finally, what MP3 Player do you suggest for me based off of what I want.
- Operating system I have is Windows XP
- Something to hold at least 2G of songs
- Be able to separate playlists
- Additional features; like a shedule, a recharble battery and charger, or images; are not required but wanted.
- And a good price below $400 and preferibly around $200 to $250

And you don't have to answer this, but if you know, it'd be helpful too. Does a PSP have good music quality, and does it have any built in Storage for it, or do I need a memory stick?

Thanks in advance to anyone who can answer my questions.
P.S. PM the answers if you can, since I don't know the next time I'll be on gaia.
MP3 Players I was thinking of buying:

- Archos Gmini 120
- RCA RD2826 Lyra
- Creative Nomad Jukebox ZEN XTRA
- Archos Gmini XS 200
- Archos G Mini 220
- iRiver H320
- Apple iPod 20GB 4th Gen.
- iPod mini 4GB MP3 Player

A good site to see them and see prices
http://bigbruin.pricegrabber.com/

So, what do you reccomend?

IRL Gaian

I got myself a very nice MP3/CD player just 2 weeks ago...