Welcome to Gaia! :: Report Inappropriate Ads on Gaia | Forum

Register FaceBook Login Login

 

 
GST

Welcome to Gaia's forums, where millions of members gather to discuss random stuff, make new friends,
complain about life, argue about nothing, laugh at dumb pictures, discuss serious issues and/or curse like sailors.

Lurking is creepy. Quit skulking in the shadows and join the conversation!

Register to reply

Advertisement
Tags: report  inappropriate  popup 
Share:  
forum:47, topic:41805411
Guys, quit quoting that link.
We don't want anyone clicking it accidentally.
Just quote the post and snip the link if you must.
 
     

Collecting 3D Glasses! [58]
http://dragcave.net/image/g9ga.gif
.
 
Hey I just got a new fake Virus Scan site. This one was worse because I had to use ctrl alt Del to shut down my whole Internet Explorer. Could some mod or developer or system representative please let us know someone is doing something about this, because it's not going away so far. I got screen shots of this one:



     


<3

I was just coming here to b***h about the above intrusion attempt I've gotten from gaia from that Alpha s**t website. Its the second time that's happened too me, and its ******** ridiculous. I came seconds from accidentally clicking enter to enter my post, when this pop-up takes over gaia and spams its pop-up for me to download its virus.

I want this fixed, NOW.
 
     
 
I got that "Your computer might be infected..." thing, aging. Fix it...NOW!! Before more people get it.
     
Gaia, when will you fix this? Anywhere I go on Gaia that has an ad, 90% of the time Kaspersky has to block the fake "anti-virus."
It's been more then 2 months if I remember correctly, shouldn't you guys do something. I am very concerned becuase this is suppose to be a safe website, but lately I been doubting your decisions.
 
     
Current reg list of 2009
Biggest "King of the Hill" Fan on Gaia.
It's One Piece you guys. Amazing, no?
 
bunnys are awesome ninja
     
`J i r a i y a
<3

I was just coming here to b***h about the above intrusion attempt I've gotten from gaia from that Alpha s**t website. Its the second time that's happened too me, and its ******** ridiculous. I came seconds from accidentally clicking enter to enter my post, when this pop-up takes over gaia and spams its pop-up for me to download its virus.

I want this fixed, NOW.




For Serious. I get that thing SO often, it's incredibly annoying. At least I know it's fake.. what about the gaians that dont??? They are in for trouble!
Something needs to be done...
 
     

click the blue words for my RL commish shet
 
Jiao Ting
Miakayuuki78
Nyett

Gaia page: Going to my Mail.
Date / Time (and your timezone):10/24/09 Time 9:45'ish-10:15'ish (p.m.)
Reason for reporting:Fake virus scanning website.
Geographic Information U.S., VA.
HTTP Headers output:
GET /online/3af2713fabe4c7d291b21ea243e8f49f/976dd6490c96736ce7eae104409b9d46/3656b9eddb95cfb9d7f013ed46b015a2
GET /js/scn3.js
GET /download/976dd6490c96736ce7eae104409b9d46/3656b9eddb95cfb9d7f013ed46b015a2/14
GET /profile/privmsg.php
GET /profile/privmsg.php
GET /advertise/doubleclick.php?size=wskyscraper&campaign=null&t=rich&s=gaia.my.gaia&z=mail&a=17&g=m&o=1256420694
GET /N5243/adj/gaia.my.gaia/mail;ag=17;gd=m;dn=0;tile=1;sz=160x600;ord=1256420694
GET /w/get.media?sid=32091&m=3&tp=7&d=j&t=s
GET /adj/N5762.valueclick.com/B4004010.2;sz=120x600;click=http://media.fastclick.net/w/click.here?cid=192139&mid=371024&sid=32091&m=3&c=0&forced_click=;ord=20091025025257?
GET /profile/privmsg.php
GET /2387010/Checking_Convenience_0_120x600_Flash_0.swf
GET /profile/privmsg.php


Picture: http://i34.tinypic.com/2wrf94x.jpg


I've been getting this the past few days as well. I know it's from an ad cause it will pop-up when I go to a new screen and only on gaia.



practically same for me: idk wht to do, im on pc/ie/windowsvista ??
i dont understand all the computer tecnical things ??
i need how to block for dummies......HELP ME I DROWNING......i get blasted with this every15 minutes, im in FORUMS/ AQUARIUMS/BOOTY GRAB always there
!



same exact thing: i block it, and the next day they send from a new address.
i have to close out to get rid of it!
this shouldnt be happening to us!!
i believe this is from a virus protection company listed in the gaia cash offers::
remove it!!! :: fix this:: PLEASE wink wink
     

BOOTY GRAB LADIES NIGHT~super 10pg meat n mix
holiday contest tba soon!! HO HO HO

GLOWIN?PLS GRAB &TAP HERE

-new reply box-

if u see link, but not image, go to pref & chng to "see all images"
My apologies for not including all header info, etc. There is one serious annoying ad: the one that TALKS and says there's a "Mystery Gift that could be yours, just click on the banner to see what it is." Please block it.
 
     
-IO
----
"Was mich nicht umbringt, macht mich starker.” -Nietzsche
"False words are not only evil in themselves, but they infect the soul with evil." -Plato in The Death of Socrates, from his Phaedo
 




http://i38.tinypic.com/25g9lix.gif





I just got a pop up that asked me for my username and password, all I did was go to the exchange. sad





http://i34.tinypic.com/2whgq5h.gif
     
http://i46.tinypic.com/2a0hsi8.jpg
Currently questing a G-Blade. Grab my booty please! <3
I'm also ALWAYS questing invites!
A lot of people seem to have a problem with these malware popups lately. I'm not convinced that this is something Gaia has purposely allowed into their site, and I'm not convinced that it's a simple fix. (I don't claim to be an expert on this, this is just a personal experience-based theory) I believe this is one of those rogue ads that worm their way through completely uninvited, and which are difficult to catch as their pathways can be different each time.

I say this only because people are getting quite angry with Gaia and seem to believe they've allowed these popups.

I hope this will get read by a few people so they don't feel so bitterly toward Gaia staff sweatdrop
 
     
 
Dont you give a crap about your users, or are you realy out to make yourself a bit of dosh??

I have viruses all the time from gaia, nobody lets me go on their computers anymore because after I come off gaia, they have loads of viruses.


http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n234/huni_buni56/crap.jpg
( I dragged my mouse across the add and it showed the address at the bottom of the page )

I belive TribalFusion is a harmful tracking cookie.
I've had this one from gaia before.

Get rid of the dodgy adds, or the adds altogether.. Gaia aint worth no efin virus'
     
Dot_Hack_Boots
Hey I just got a new fake Virus Scan site. This one was worse because I had to use ctrl alt Del to shut down my whole Internet Explorer. Could some mod or developer or system representative please let us know someone is doing something about this, because it's not going away so far. I got screen shots of this one:





Oh Gaia! Guess what..I also had this virus too.
I had to re-boot my computer to an earlyer time, because it was imposible to remove.
 
     

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

We will be phasing out support for your browser soon.

Please upgrade to one of these more modern browsers.