Welcome to Gaia! ::

Que_Arres
Gaia page: Replying to a PM (NOTE: I have also gotten this ad between posts, but it's gone by too quickly for me to catch)
Date / Time (and your timezone): 8/10/09 11:48pm EST
Reason for reporting: Advertisement for GaiaCheaters cheat website
Geographic Information (Country / State / City is enough, if you're comfortable with sharing this information): USA/MD/Middletown
HTTP Headers output:
GET /profile/privmsg.php?folder=inbox&mode=read&id=492564.2181745979
GET /src/yui/container/assets/container.css?2.6.0
GET /src/yui/grids/grids-min.css?2.6.0
GET /src/layout/gaialol/screen.css?722
GET /src/layout/gaialol/print.css?722
GET /src/css/core2.css?722
GET /src/css/equip/equip.css?722
GET /src/_/722/pkg-gaia_core.js
GET /src/css/sponsorship/skittles/skittles.css?722
GET /quant.js
GET /src/js/pm/pm.js?722-6
GET /src/header_mouseover.js?722-6
GET /src/common/common.js?722-6
GET /src/css/forum/common.css?722-6
GET /src/css/pm/legacy-grid-conversion.css?722-6
GET /src/css/mygaia/tabs.css?722-6
GET /src/layout/legacy/legacy.css?722-6
GET /src/css/pm/display.css?722-6
GET /src/css/pm/list.css?722-6
GET /src/common/omniture.js?722
GET /ga.js
GET /treasure/offer
GET /advertise/doubleclick.php?size=leaderboard&campaign=null&t=rich&s=gaia.my.gaia&z=mail&a=22&g=f&o=1249962135
GET /N5243/adj/gaia.my.gaia/mail;ag=22;gd=f;dn=0;tile=1;sz=728x90;ord=1249962135
GET /pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-2456021571963479&dt=1249962138681&output=html&slotname=4674489156&correlator=1249962138684&url=http://www.gaiaonline.com/profile/privmsg.php?folder=inbox&mode=read&id=492564.2181745979&ea=0&frm=1&ga_vid=1809323097221233700.1239839291&ga_sid=1249957985&ga_hid=1386715347&ga_fc=true&flash=10.0.22&w=728&h=90&u_h=800&u_w=1280&u_ah=770&u_aw=1280&u_cd=32&u_tz=-240&u_his=50&u_java=true&u_nplug=13&u_nmime=94&ifi=1&dtd=10
GET /x/4277055189/false/p_1282580080=2?__a=1&nctr[n]=1


And a screencap (awesome because of the warning above the ad)


I got this exact same add at the exact same page.
Date / Time (and your timezone): 8/13/09 12:22ishpm EST
Reason for reporting: Advertisement for GaiaCheaters cheat website
Geographic Information USA / VA / Central VA
Endless Fragment's avatar
  • 100
  • 150
  • 100
gotxbrains
Dot_Hack_Boots
This was on the side of my outbox:

User Image

I don't need it, nor do i want to look at it. thanks.
]

overprotective much? why is the start button blacked out XD

i have other programs open and also things next to the start button that i don't want people to see :/
Bakura Amane's avatar
  • 200
  • 50
  • 100
All I could manage to save was the url of the banner. 3nodding http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/imgad?id=CK2ymYn77dvQqwEQ2AUYTzIIUUeahU6824Y

Anyone who can help me I'd appreciate it. 3nodding
There is a LOAD of different Vimax Viagra pill ads going on in the forums. I mean A LOAD.
Also, you can ban me later.
Vintage Lego's avatar
  • 200
  • 300
  • 100
yeah...I'm not downloading anything so I'll just give you this:

User Image

The website is on the bottom left.
Rasabon's avatar
  • 100
  • 200
  • 100
Is there any way to obtain Ad information from Google Chrome?
I'm getting those ads about "Your computer is infected"! that force-bumps you to another website again. It had stopped for a few days, but it has started again for me.
http://www.gaiaonline.com/forum/battleground/is-anyone-else-having-this-problem/t.53344757/

This Thread Gave Me A Free Virus Scanner For Viruses And I Closed It
I'm seeing alot of the Vimax Viagra pill ads on the side of the forums >_< -__-

get rid of them...
I'm getting a lot of ads from Costco that brings up a pop-up and tries to force redirect my pages while in my inventory lately.
I Just got a whoooole load of spyware upon entering my avatar editing and it opened up a porn site..... Im pretty sure it was caused by a ad, But im not sure which one, you might want to look into that
I keep getting fake virus scanner things trying to give me trojans still.
Zeivu's avatar
  • 50
  • 50
  • 150
Sorry, I'm not downloading anything. I shouldn't need to download an otherwise unnecessary program because the staff chose to use a complicated ad system and cannot do without.

I will give you this though:

Gaia page: http://www.gaiaonline.com/avatar/
Date / Time (and your timezone): 8/16/09, 9am, Mountain time.
Reason for reporting: A redirecting Virus Scanner ads.
Geographic information: USA, Arizona, Chandler.

I couldn't get a picture because it redirected me to another page without really showing an image. I told my security program to deny it's downloads and closed the page immediately after. My browsing history says the address was "http://online-secure-scannerv2.com", if that's of any help.
OK!!! does that include like the gold generators?!

Quick Reply

Submit
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get Items
Get Gaia Cash
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff