Welcome to Gaia! ::

Ferocious Browser

Izzy Van Helsing
Can we make it clear that you refer to white people in countries like America?

Because in countries like South Africa, white people are treated almost as badly as the blacks were in America in the sixties. Raped, killed, beaten, robbed, etc. People there- wouldn't hurt for them to have a white history month equivalent, and a fight for equality, rights, etc.

What would they talk about in South Africa in terms of white people that isn't horrifying (invasion, take over, land thievery..)? Same as a white people month in China and in India and just about everywhere.

In south africa it might be the same if the blacks had invaded Europe and forced the whites to come on over. But that isn't what happened at all, the white people went there quite willingly and with full intentions of stealing everyone's s**t by trade or violence or whatever it took.

What good have they done there since that is the point of history months usually; to point out how minority people helped progress society and the world to where we are now. What could they talk about in schools that would show them in a good light? And I emphasize school because ever since I left high school I haven't heard anything about anyone's months in the real world.

Anxious Bloodsucker

9,900 Points
  • Wall Street 200
  • First step to fame 200
  • Friendly 100
Bashelia Peppita
giggleboxforevabby