Welcome to Gaia! ::

<3 </3

literacy level?

lit/adv.lit/non-lit/elite, etc 0.31475409836066 31.5% [ 672 ]
BOSS! 0.68524590163934 68.5% [ 1463 ]
Total Votes:[ 2135 ]
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 251 252 253 > >> >>> »|

User Image

Hello, Gaia, and welcome to the guide! I've been roleplaying with Gaia as my choice site for a few years, now, and over time I've noticed a LOT of bad habits that very few people seem to be able to break. Instead of being the kind of asshat that goes around telling individuals that they can't write to save their lives, I decided to be the kind of asshat who spends almost an entire summer writing a guide as if she knows everything there is to know about roleplaying.

Now, I will be the first to admit that I'm no deity when it comes to roleplay, but I feel I'm experienced enough to write this guide so that it'll be helpful to others. I've had other experienced roleplays look over the guide, make additions, tell me what to take out, and all that jazz, so if you don't trust me, you can at least take some comfort in knowing that I didn't do this alone.

(That said, I'd like to throw out a large studio applause to Teh Stripe, for co-writing the grammar section.)

Anyway, I encourage you to read the whole guide, whether you think certain sections apply to you or not, because you never know what you might learn even in an area you already hold knowledge in (also, there’s some stuff I'd like more information on and you're free to contribute if you know something). But the more I blabber on in the introduction, the less time you have to read the guide itself, so I'll pull this intro to an admittedly awkward halt, and invite you to spend your time (hopefully) learning about the wonderful art of roleplay.

Enjoy.

PLEASE READ: