Welcome to Gaia! ::

Beloved Lunatic

I'm a sophomore, and I don't have a boyfriend. I find myself much too busy for that kind of stuff. I have a close guy friend, and I'm not sure if I'm friend zoning him or not. Men are so complex. razz

6,650 Points
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Signature Look 250
Personally, I don't think there's such a thing as love in high school (which is related to dating) In high school there is only boyfriend & girlfriend.

8,150 Points
  • Consumer 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
vacantclouds
Elaethyr
Don't freak out!
If you're not creepy and she hasn't shown you any signs of outright rejecting your presence, then I'm sure she'll appreciate it. wink

It's true! The only time I have brutally rejected people is when they were really really really outright scary.

Sadly, I have had to do that.
The guy I was really scared of asked me out because I was "quiet". He had some messed up teeth, a homely face, and long, long, long black hair. Every day he wore the same Satanic looking getup.

Really it was just a cry for help, and then he got kicked out of school for something related to murder accusations? I have no idea.

i did end up befriending him and we're movie buddies now.
(Friendzoned him so hard and sometimes he keeps asking me out.)
I went all through high school without ever having a serious relationship.
One almost started, but she just screwed me over, so I said screw it. lol

Omnipresent Cultist

If you aren't comfortable being alone with yourself, you shouldn't be in a relationship.

However, re: dating in school- I think that's fine. In fact, it's a good thing so that you can start understanding what it is you want in a relationship. But you do need to keep in mind that most high school relationships will end.