Welcome to Gaia! ::

What brand do you prefer? (if you actually used any of these)

Wacom Cintiq 0.66666666666667 66.7% [ 2 ]
Yiynova 19" Tablet Monitor VESA 0.33333333333333 33.3% [ 1 ]
Bosto 22HD 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Monoprice Tablet Monitor 19'' pen dislpay 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Sony Vayo Fit Flip 15'' 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Other(if so tell me, I might not know about it) 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes:[ 3 ]

Friendly Lunatic

So I'm a traditional artist, and like most of the traditional artists I know, to use a regular tablet is a huge pain. It's not that I can't do "my thing", but I feel like I can't do it 100%.
So I'm looking forward to buy me a screen tablet. All of us would die to have a Wacom Cintiq, but that is so expensive for me now that I need to look up for other brands. But with all the views and reviews it's hard to know each one is the best to buy.
I want at least a 19'' screen. (And I did felt tempted to go for a Sony Vayo Fit Flip 15'', cause I'll probably need to buy a new pc if my mac can't be fixed. So that's why it is on the poll too.)

So what I want here is to know your experience from them(or other you use), and what are your issues with it, if you are happy with it or if you sent it back to where it came from, or if you wished you had. yum_puddi

Friendly Lunatic

Friendly Lunatic

Friendly Lunatic

Friendly Lunatic

Gracious Abductee

You might find that you won't actually get the control you're looking for. Other than the Cintiq I don't know of a screen tab that is dedicated to just art. Some devices only work with a specific kind of stylus and you won't get the pressure sensitivity you get with a regular tablet. I've only used an off brand screen tablet, but it was android powered, and there was a lack of good programs to use for art, just kids basic draw with your finger ones.