Welcome to Gaia! ::

Saint Werewolf

16,350 Points
  • Healer 50
  • Survivor 150
  • Hunter 50
Fansub
Dark Cookiez
Very nice, I just started with anatomy, this was very helpful. I'm just drawing different body parts to get a feel, then gradually adding them together, is this a good idea, or should I try full body instead of just gradually adding more body parts? Sorry, this isn't the place to ask a question...but I wanted to ask.

You're going to get different answers from different people, but in my personal experience, drawing the whole human skeleton and then the muscle structure for the whole body a few times first worked best. After I did that a few times, I started studying the head and then each body part separately. Since I already more or less knew where stuff went and what the proportions were, it was easier to study and put everything together.

A lot of people just learn the way you're studying right now and it works fine for them. While there is a right way to study, meaning there are certain things you have to study in order to learn how to draw, there is no right way to go about it, really. Trying stuff out is the best way to figure out what works for you. As long as you're drawing the right things, it doesn't matter how you're going about it. 3nodding

And don't feel bad about asking questions, that's why this thread is here.

Thanks ;3 I appreciate the reply.

Beloved Explorer

15,350 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Object of Affection 150
  • Forum Sophomore 300
I wish i could draw someone from life. where would I start? No one at home will let me draw them and I take forever on realism o.e

Man-Hungry Ladykiller

Yuki Minamori
I wish i could draw someone from life. where would I start? No one at home will let me draw them and I take forever on realism o.e

Why don't you try drawing quick things like this?

Beloved Explorer

15,350 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Human Tail
Yuki Minamori