Welcome to Gaia! ::

By draw I mean you look around the setting and start drawing people. (Usually people that are sitting are standing for a long period of time)

The reason I asked this, is because I want to improve my drawing skills. I wonder if this would be rude in your eyes.

I would feel it would be really awkward to ask people anyways.

What would you personally do if you found out that someone was drawing you sitting around 20 feet away from you?

In a relationship with Help The Bombardier

Explorer

It really depends on the community you're in. Some places appreciate the arts more than others, so there's different attitudes.
I've never had an issue with it, I've always found people love it. But if you're sitting and drawing someone, and if it seems like they don't like it, or they come up to you and ask you to stop don't stop it.
I'm an art student so I'm used to people randomly drawing me, if I notice it I try not to move so they can get their drawing in.

Angelic Inquisitor

9,800 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Befriended 100
  • Object of Affection 150
Drawing in public isn't rude but drawing a person without there knowledge can be. Some people may not like to be drawn.

Sparkly Genius

as an artist i don't find it rude but you could always draw things that usually wouldnt mind--trees, scenery, buildings, young kids, etc etc.

Charming Cultist

33,900 Points
  • OTP 200
  • Doting Romantic 100
  • Fan Before It Was Cool 500
bye losers
as an artist i don't find it rude but you could always draw things that usually wouldnt mind--trees, scenery, buildings, young kids, etc etc.
Ehh, the parents of those kids might mind if they saw. >>

On the one side, there's the whole "no expectation of privacy" thing for being in public, on the other I don't like being watched so people drawing me would definitely be annoying/unnerving/uncomfortable to say the least.

Dainty Spirit

12,150 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Citizen 200