Welcome to Gaia! ::

Critique?

Yes! 0.33333333333333 33.3% [ 5 ]
No! 0.4 40.0% [ 6 ]
I'm Kracie 0.26666666666667 26.7% [ 4 ]
Total Votes:[ 15 ]

Newbie Noob

Thanks for all the feedback! I've gotten a good amount of critique for this one so the title will be changed. After all I don't wanna take too many slots on this forum because I'm posting about 1 a day already. As always thanks for the comments and I ALWAYS read them even if I don't reply to a few. Oh yeah, I tip! 3nodding

Today's drawing focuses on Female proportions. I also tried a little backround. I have no idea on background scaling/coloring NO IDEA. I tried to get complementary colors together... mainly the purple and yellow. And the face, HER CHIN IS A WEAPON! GEEZ

Phew, alright I finally recovered from slight exhaustion. I think I'll focus more on characters for awhile. I just wanted to go color crazy for a bit these past days xp

As always, I may not reply sometimes but I always read comments/critique

User Image
The only qualm I have are the shoulders, they seem a little too broad for a female. Though that could just be the dress doing that to her.
Apart from that, this drawing is top notch 3nodding

Newbie Noob

Slymelon
The only qualm I have are the shoulders, they seem a little too broad for a female. Though that could just be the dress doing that to her.
Apart from that, this drawing is top notch 3nodding

it's PROBABLY not the clothing. I'm glad you noticed that, I wouldn't have biggrin Thanks for the comment!

Victor Bernard's Husbando

Dangerous Dabbler

The face seems a bit long for a woman. Women tend to have more rounded faces than men. I think if you bring up the jaw line and round out her chin, you'll get her looking a little more feminine.

Oh, for the shoulders, a good rule of thumb is that a woman's shoulders and hips are the same width.