Welcome to Gaia! ::

by the way, to prove this isnt spam, this is the only thread i posted this in haha and i do agree, there are some truly vile and mediocre drawings/paintings on here. However some of them are AMAZING... I can't compete haha mrgreen
Well, I'm a beginner and I don't think I'm the very best, in fact, I do know that I need all the help I can get and that's why I post my drawings in Art Arena, to get some advice and I'm not asking for high ratings but I do like drawing and I like to take pride into it by submitting them and about the spotlights, well I don't ask to be on the spotlight, I know there are tons of better artist in out there but if Art Arena puts me in there, well I don't know what to say, but the thing that really pisses me off is when an art thief gets the spotlight while he stole a person's art work and took credit for it stressed Well that's about it I got to say, if you're interested click on the link under my sig to check out some of my work ( 100+ submissions )
Yes, there is a lot of random arts in the spotlight, I think they are all new art post that were high rated at first. Yeah... you used to see all cool and pro drawings at the spotlight, but now you need to find it yourself, hahaha.
I know D: tiss so ANNOYING D<
Oh yeah the high rated pics... gonk Dieded

9,475 Points
  • Hygienic 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
but people that cant draw so well wanted 2 show what they can 2...
but its true
I hate random spotlight thingys >< I got in the spotlight once but my art is crappy
Well... there's sort of pros and cons: