Welcome to Gaia! ::

idk if this happened to all your computers but page2 was mixed up 0.o on my computr xP
violin-melody
Really it's not bad. Pretty good! I've got only...well, maybe 2 suggestions. #1, I think u need to give the head a little more shape, figure u could say. It's kind-of too circlish in my opinion. Oh, and what that first person said about how he thought ur drawing sucked...he's wrong. WRONG. One of my fav parts of ur pic is the hair! 3nodding Altho I think you might want to add, um..whats the word? volume? well, I think u need to shape, not shape but, (hopefully this isn't confusing you). Let me start over. Ur person is turning her head, so I think the hair should be following the motion. It just looks, frozen to me. That's all. And that's pretty much it. Oh, and the thing about practicing drawing, well, see, i've been drawing for 2-3 three years. Practice is the logical thing to do, but sometimes just looking at pics and sometimes even reading and seeing, like, manga, is a good thing to do. That's just me tho. And my opinion. I hope it helps you! And I hope I didn't offend u because i meant this in the most positive way! >.<
Keep on drawing! xd

wow, I like your sig, did you draw it? oh and I need some opinion on my latest entry "The Light That Saved Me", here's the link
http://www.gaiaonline.com/arena/gallery/?uid=14841902 User Image Merry Christmas everyone!
pandah20
I'm only 11 and I draw way better than that.

rolleyes

OP, that's not bad if you're just starting out. A nice way to get better is to practice drawing from photographs. Just take any magazines you may have at home and eyeball the photos - don't trace! - they're going to look pretty awful at first, but keep at it and you'll get better.