Welcome to Gaia! ::

It's another world...

with much more possibilities than ours...

BTW, why does ANYTHING interst YOU???

It is that way, imagination...
My imagination runs wild, I can't control it, that's why I think some series are so popular, the people who like them randomly wonder back to watching them!! 4laugh
Khavi
For me it's really the characters. If the characters are likeable, I can usually stick to a long going series. .
Well, I guess the reason some anime series are so popular is because of the story line!

It's original and it's addictive to watch!

Also, if people can relate to the characters, it's a lot easier to become attached to a story!

Trust me, I'm an author, I know wink heart
Full Metal Alchemist and Dnangel!!! 4laugh
1. Bishies. Lots of them
2. Some enjoy simple storylines
3. Card games help too. Yugioh and Pokemon only got more popular because of their TCG's
4. Popularity is contagious. You see someone enjoying an anime, then you want to as well
5. Bang and Flash are eyecatching, then nothing else matters after that.

All you really need for a good show nowadays is a long haired teenage boy with a sword and some explosions, as well as some girl to loathe for having a relationship with the protagonist, some mild humor and a love triangle, and you have a successful series.

5,375 Points
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Citizen 200
  • Trader 100
Why people like a given show generally comes down to one thing: It captures their imagination, taking them on an enjoyable trip.

The reasons for this are many, but some essential elements are:

1. Characters that the viewer can identify with and/or empathize with
  2. A storyline that is of interest to the viewer
  3. Dialogue that is well-written and consistent
  4. Voice actors who project the personality of their character well