Total Votes:[ 0 ]
This poll closed on May 8, 2004.
No longer accepting new votes.
< 1 2 3 4 5 >

3,800 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • Person of Interest 200
I love making costumes. I do that kind of for a living now. I recently opened a custom costume and prop shop. (http://www.anichive.com/lunardragon) It's really tough though to make costumes to fit people you'll probably never meet, especially when most of them aren't very understanding, and it doesn't pay very well. I still enjoy it though cause I love making costumes almost as much as I love working on my art.
Sann
Puckie
sweeeeet, I hope to see you all somday at Toykopop HQ in LA, when I move back down there.

Who said you could go live back down in LA? Huh? scream

jk blaugh

I would bring you with me ofcourse my love heart

Dapper Elocutionist

I don't think I would make a liveing out of it. Audiances tend to be very fickeled, and entertainment is a very hard business to make it in.

3,800 Points
  • Elocutionist 200
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • Person of Interest 200
Onyxwings
I don't think I would make a liveing out of it. Audiances tend to be very fickeled, and entertainment is a very hard business to make it in.

Entertainment is definitely difficult to get into. My husband got his BA in Mass Comm with a focus in film production. He wanted to be a director. He's decided to continue his education and try and teach college with his degree instead of trying to go out to LA and make movies. The industry's just too cut-throat; it's not the kind of atmosphere we would enjoy working in.
ya, it can be a hard place to get started, some friends and I tryed to buy the manga licence to Berserk, and were beat by Darkhorse. it sucked, so I had to go work for other people.
I just kept collecting, you know, trying to stay ahead of the competition, then when I surpassed Hollywood video's anime collection, I realized I had a problem. My name is Mina Jay, and I am an aniholic. wink
Vbabeminako