Welcome to Gaia! ::

is memow going to be in any of the upcoming episodes i just love that mini-kitty

Tipsy Conversationalist

The REAL Pendleton Ward

Hello Pendleton!! I have some art related questions!

When you're drawing, how do you come up with ideas? What originally inspired you to work with simple shapes and line, and how did the idea of Adventure Time and its characters come to be? Also, outside of Adventure Time, what do you like to draw, and what mediums do you use? Are you inspired by any other artists, and who? Did your style change drastically over the years or have you always drawn fun characters with simple shapes?

Much appreciated, hope you read this! (I'm currently studying Illustration at art school so this would be a great help!)

-Niimila

P.S. My friends and I made Adventure Time costumes for last Halloween, from the gender bending episode. I'm the one dressed as Cake! There is a video somewhere on tumblr of us singing and playing "Oh Fionna!" in costume too!

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.
Hay Pen, id like to know if you could do a Male Character that likes finn, or at least suggests that, like marceline and Bonibelle, please?

Nostalgic Spirit

78,300 Points
  • Wing Mastery 100
  • Shady Hands Squad 250
  • Old World Deity 500
Will there be more Cake and Fionna episodes? It was my favorite.

Man-Hungry Man-Lover

Mr. Pen,

I know I have asked a lot of questions in this thread, but I'm so excited to know that you're actually here, possibly reading all of this spam and meeting a small portion of your fanbase. I want to ask you though, as many other already have: Consider making a cross-over episode of AT, where Fionna and Cake aren't just characters in the Ice King's fanfiction, but actual beings in their own universe, and somehow Finn and Jake get sucked into Fionna and Cake's world, and visa versa?

Thanks in advanced, and I hope you read this <3

14,900 Points
  • Pie For All! 300
  • Partygoer 500